NaNoWriMo2018?

For the first time in probably a couple years, back when I still poked writing dot com, I have some writing goals for the coming weeks.

October:
-Get first trilogy of WIP plotted & outlined, so I can:
November:
-Synergy NaNoWriMo with work on novel 1 of WIP, so I can:
January 1st, 2019 (this goal is the shakiest/most fluid of the trio):
-Have a manuscript in hand to revise and edit for WIP.

So If, and I repeat If, I get October’s writing goal achieved, I will be participating in NaNoWriMo2018. If October’s is not accomplished, I’ll have to revisit the other two goals that follow it and make adjustments I cannot predict at this time.

That said…

For the first time ever, I’m heading into October, the month for NaNo prep, actually in position To NaNo prep for once. Instead of my more usual last minute running around like a chicken with its head cut off, frantic prepping and desperate pantser/discovery writing >_>

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo2018?

  1. Good luck with your October NaNo prep, remus!
    I am sure you can do this! Your fellow #turtlewriters & I will be right behind you supporting you & cheering you on every step of the way!
    Think positive (as you are doing!) and go for it!
    ((hugs)) 🙂

Comments are closed.